About the Luzerne County Library System

Founded in 1984, the Luzerne County Library System (LCLS) serves the approximately 320,000 residents of Luzerne County, Pennsylvania. LCLS is comprised of ten autonomous libraries:

Back Mountain Memorial Library in Dallas
Hazleton Area Public Library in Hazleton (a main library with four branch locations: Conyngham, Freeland, McAdoo and Nuremberg)
Hoyt Library in Kingston
Marian Sutherland Kirby Library in Mountaintop
Mill Memorial Library in Nanticoke
Osterhout Free Library in Wilkes-Barre (a main library with three branch locations: North, Plains & South)
Pittston Memorial Library in Pittston
Plymouth Public Library in Plymouth
West Pittston Library in West Pittston
Wyoming Free Library in Wyoming

Mission Statement

The mission of the Luzerne County Library System is to provide the adults and children of Luzerne County with the information and resources that support lifelong learning and enjoyment.

Search Our Catalog

Find books, movies, and more...

Did You Know?

The Pittston Memorial Library has been serving
the Greater Pittston Area since 1951!

Follow Us